Just Because — A Song about Real Love

I love this song! The band, Good Little Giants, was recommended by Greg Koukl of Stand To Reason in a CD he sent out. This song really grabbed me today as I listened on my commute from work.

The first two verses describe false, conditional love. The third verse describes the only real love that exists.

This is “Just Because” by Good Little Giants.

I want a love that looks past positions
A love just because, not a love with conditions
I can search the whole world and find all kinds of love
But love that is real is love just because

Well I’ve had enough time to learn
That love in this world doesn’t come without turns
When I offer something of value to you
Then suddenly I become valuable too

But I want a love that looks past positions
A love just because, not a love with conditions
I can search the whole world and find all kinds of love
But love that is real is love just because

Well I can admit it that sometimes I reserve
And limit my love to the ones who deserve
Still I’m waiting for someone who seeks no returns
The love I can’t lose or do something to earn

I want a love that looks past positions
A love just because, not a love with conditions
I can search the whole world and find all kinds of love
But love that is real is love just because
Oh love that is real is love just because

Well I found a love that deserves recognition
So perfect in deed, it is love’s definition
Well I’ve searched the whole world but it came from above
It’s a love that is real, it’s a love just because

I want a love that looks past positions
A love just because, not a love with conditions
I can search the whole world and find all kinds of love
But love that is real is love just because
Oh love that is real is love just because

Leave a Reply

