Who Is She?

Take a look at how she describes herself and see if you know who she is.

“I call out to all mankind.
Listen, for I will speak excellent things, and I will utter what is right.
I speak truth and hate wickedness.
All of my words are righteous; there is nothing in them twisted or crooked.
All of them are clear to the discerning and upright to those who find knowledge.
Receive my instruction rather than silver, and knowledge rather than gold, for I am better than rubies, and such things cannot be compared to me.
I live with prudence, and I find knowledge and discretion.

“I hate arrogant pride and the evil way and perverse speech.
I possess understanding and might.
Kings reign by means of me, and potentates decree righteousness.
Princes rule by me, as well as nobles and all righteous judges.

“I love those who love me, and those who seek me find me.
Riches and honor are with me, long-lasting wealth and righteousness.
What I produce is better than the purest gold, and better than choice silver.
I am righteous and just in what is done through me, that I may cause those who love me to inherit wealth, and that I may fill their treasuries.

“The Lord created me as the beginning of his works, before his deeds of long ago.
From eternity I was appointed, from the beginning, from before the world existed.
When there were no deep oceans or springs of water I was born.
Before the mountains or hills were set in place I was born, before he made the earth and its fields, or the beginning of the dust of the world.
When he established the heavens, I was there.
When he marked out the horizon over the face of the water, when he established the clouds above, when the fountains of the water grew strong, when he gave the sea his decree that the waters should not pass over his command, when he marked out the foundations of the earth, then I was beside him as a master craftsman, and I was his delight day by day, rejoicing before him at all times, rejoicing in the habitable part of his earth, and delighting in its people.

“So now listen to me; blessed are those who keep my ways.
Listen to my instruction so that you may be wise, and do not neglect it.
Blessed is the one who listens to me, watching at my doors day by day, waiting beside my doorway.
For the one who finds me finds life and receives favor from the Lord.
But the one who does not find me brings harm to himself; all who hate me love death.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

